Database List: B

Databases
AB CDEFGHIJLMNOPRSTUVWNumAll

Bibliography of Native North Americans
Bibliography of Native North Americans database encompasses a broad range of subjects relating to native North Americans, including culture, history and day to day life. There are more than 190,000 citations for books, essays, journal articles and government documents of the U.S. and Canada. Coverage ranges from the sixteenth century to the present. This database is a vital research tool for anyone interested in the contributions, struggles and issues of North America’s indigenous peoples.
 
BoardVitals
BoardVitals helps users prepare for board examinations with up-to-date review materials including questions, practice exams, and detailed answers with references and source information. Additionally, BoardVitals analyizes users' completed practice exams and suggests study questions for further review.

All patrons have access to NBDE-I, NBDE-II, and NBDHE and board reviews for over 20 specialties such as Internal Medicine, Surgery, and Cardiology, as well as BoardVitals CME modules.

In order to access BoardVitals, patrons must first register for an account using either a @tamhsc.edu, @bcd.tamhsc.edu, @baylorhealth.edu, or @BSWHealth.org emaill address. Texas A&M College of Medicine Students must use their @BSWHealth.org to register through the Baylor Health Sciences Library. Please note, after you register, you will not be able to access the materials until you receive a confirmation email with an acceptance link. Once an account has been created, patrons should sign in to access the BoardVitals modules.
Book Review Digest Plus
Book Review Digest Plus contains over 937,000 full-text book reviews, citations to every book review from more than 5,000 indexed journals and “Master” records for each reviewed title, with links to reviews from numerous sources, book covers and recommended related titles. There is a broad coverage of books for children and teens with a suggested grade range. Covered subjects include literature, art, sciences, education and much more.
Books @ Ovid
Books@OVID is an online collection of highly referenced and respected textbooks in the fields of medicine, pharmacology, and nursing. The database contains a vast collection of core clinical books.

Searches may be performed within a specific title, or by subject heading--allowing users to retrieve material from several sources. All material is provided full-text and is easily navigated. Graphics are also available.
Books in Print
Books in Print is a comprehensive bibliographic database that provides the publishing details of almost 20 million books and multimedia titles. The database lists extensive records for out-of-print, in-print, and forthcoming works that aid in the cataloging and supply of materials for libraries, consumers, booksellers, and publishers.

The database also provides full-text literary reviews for a number of titles in its collection.

A free EBSCOhost mobile app is available for iOS and Android devices. For more information and to download the iOS app visit: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/bookwire/id619303487. For more information and to download the Android app visit: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.bowker.bookwire.
Business Abstracts & Full-Text
Business Abstracts with Full Text offers full-text articles from almost 460 publications and gives access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more. Also included are charts, graphs, photographs and other graphical content. A wide range of subjects are covered: accounting, building and construction, communications, electronics, government regulations, health care, international business, marketing, real estate, transportation and much more.
Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database that provides an encyclopedic collection of thousands of academic business journals dating as far back as 1886. The database contains scholarly journals in the fields of business, marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics.

Business Source Complete also includes profiles for more than 40,000 of its most cited business authors. Financial data, case studies, investment research reports, company and country profiles, and SWOT analyses round out the comprehensive database.

Mobile App:
A free EBSCOhost mobile app is available for iOS and Android devices. For more information visit: http://support.epnet.com/knowledge_base/detail.php?id=5718.
Search Databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files


Chat is unavailable, click to e-mail us.