Database List: C

Databases
ABC DEFGHIJLMNOPRSTUVWNumAll

CDSR (Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews)
The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) is a part of the collection of evidence-based medical databases in the Cochrane Library; it stands as the cornerstone of current evidence-based medical literature and as the gold-standard model for systematic reviews. The database is updated and amended regularly.

Over fifty subject-driven teams of clinical experts locate and analyze hundreds of relevant scientific studies through a rigorous and highly evaluative meta-analysis process. The synthesized evidence is structured into comprehensive topic-based systematic reviews; the strengths and weaknesses of the evidence behind current healthcare practices are appraised. The database also includes the Cochrane Database of Methodology Reviews.

Note: CDSR is a part of OVID's EBM Reviews Collection.
CENTRAL (Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials)
The Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL) is part of the collection of evidence-based medical databases in the Cochrane Library. It is a bibliographic database that contains the publication details of approx. 500,000 controlled clinical trials (CCTs) pulled primarily from MEDLINE and EMBASE.

Cochrane is the gold-standard for rigorously evaluated and reliable evidence-based medical literature.

Note: CENTRAL is a part of OVID's EBM Reviews Collection.
CINAHL Complete
CINAHL Complete is the world’s largest source of full text for nursing and allied health journals, and provides full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. Full text is provided for many of the most-used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Complete also provides indexing for more than 4,000 journals, and provides additional nursing and allied health research material including health care books, select conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheet and quick lesson disease overviews. This comprehensive file is an essential research database covering all areas of nursing and allied health literature.

Mobile App:
A free EBSCOhost mobile app is available for iOS and Android devices. For more information visit: http://support.epnet.com/knowledge_base/detail.php?id=5718.

CEs:
CE credits are available through this resource. Under Search Options on the lower portion of the main search page, select CE Module, and search for a topic. Click on the link with “CE Module” in the link title. You will be redirected to the CINAHLeducation website. You will either need to register for account or sign-in to your previously created account. Alternatively, you can register for account and search for modules here: http://ceu.cinahl.com. Once you have created an account, you can take CE module tests to receive credit. For more information on credits, click here: http://support.ebsco.com/knowledge_base/detail.php?id=4634.
Clinical Checklist
Clinical Checklist is an easy-to-use tool to manage "always-do" and "never-do" care recommendations. With Clinical Checklist® you can ensure patient care quality is addressed and safety imperatives are applied around essential "always-do" and "never-do" care recommendations. Clinical Checklist helps reduce errors of omission and leads to improved patient outcomes, increased productivity and profitability through better performance on quality measurement and reporting initiatives, such as the Joint Commission and Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS).

Mobile App:
A free STAT!Ref mobile app is available for iOS and Android devices. For more information visit: http://www.statref.com/products/srMobile.html
ClinicalAccess
ClinicalAccess is a clinical decision support tool offering targeted answers to more than 120,000 questions encountered at the point of care.  ClinicalAccess helps physicians, residents, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants provide superior patient care while maintaining maximum speed and efficiency.  

Powered by leading online clinical resources, AccessMedicine, and other MH Medical Access online products, including AccessEmergency Medicine and AccessSurgery, ClinicalAccess delivers trusted, accurate information essential to effective patient care.
ClinicalKey
Note:
Before downloading eBook chapters patrons will have to create a ClinicalKey account first.
ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that supports clinical decisions by making it easier to find and apply relevant knowledge.  ClinicalKey drives better care by delivering fast, concise answers when every second counts, and deep access to evidence whenever, wherever you need it.

CMEs:
CME credits are available through this resource. You must create a ClinicalKey Personal account to access the CME topics. After signing in you will need to search for a clinical topic and click on the CME link at the top right-hand corner of the topic page. You will be redirected to the Cleveland Clinic Center for Continuing Education site and must register or sign in for a Cleveland Clinical CE account to continue. Once you have completed the CME activity, you can print your certificate to submit to your accrediting agency or CE department anytime from your Cleveland Clinic CE account. You will receive a total of 0.5 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit per CME topic.
For more information regarding CME credits through ClinicalKey, please click here: https://www.clinicalkey.com/#!/cme.

MOBILE APP:

1.  Register for a ClinicalKey account
            a.  If you are on campus, navigate to the ClinicalKey website 
                 and click on the register link in the upper right hand corner.
            b.  If you are off campus, log in to the Library's 
                 Off Campus Access page. Then navigate to ClinicalKey on
                 the Databases page and click on the register link in the upper right hand corner.
2.  Download the ClinicalKey app
            a.  Download the ClinicalKey app for iOS devices
            b.  Download the ClinicalKey app for Android devices
3.  Log in to the app using the credentials you created during the registration process 

 
CMR (Cochrane Methodology Register)
The Cochrane Methodology Register (CMR) is a part of the collection of evidence-based medical databases in The Cochrane Library. It is a bibliographic database of systematic review and controlled trial methodology studies. The database also includes the Cochrane Database of Methodology Reviews.

Cochrane is the gold-standard for rigorously evaluated and reliable evidence-based medical literature.

Note: CMR is a part of OVID's EBM Reviews Collection.
Note: See Cochrane Library Description.
Computer Source
Computer Source database has almost 300 full-text journals and magazines covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics and software. Computer Source provides a balance of full-text technical journals and full-text computer titles.
Search Databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files


Chat is unavailable, click to e-mail us.