Database List: E

Databases
ABCDE FGHIJLMNOPRSTUVWNumAll

Ebsco Ebooks
EBSCO eBooks is an eBook platform which provides eBooks on a wide variety of topics.
Educational Administration Abstracts
Educational Administration Abstracts database contains bibliographic records related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research and other topics relevant to the subject. Records are selected from key sources with coverage dating back to 1966.
Enhanced Business Search Interface
The Enhanced Business Search Interface is a specially designed interface for searching EBSCO's Business database suite. The interface includes special features to easily browse company and industry profiles, market research, and videos specific to topics in business.
Epocrates Essentials Mobile App
Mobile App:
A download for the Epocrates Essentials Mobile App has been provided free of charge by the Library. The Epocrates Essentials Mobile App is available for College of Dentistry and Baylor Scott & White Health Personnel.

To download the app for the first time (steps 1-5) or renew (steps 1-4):

1. You must be on campus or you must sign in to the Off Campus Access page 
prior to completing the steps below.

2. Fill out the affiliation information form
(all fields are required, you must use your institutional email address, such as @bcd, @baylorhealth, @BSWHealth, @tamhsc or @sw).

3. Once you click Get it Now, you will be directed to a Registration/Log In page. If you have never registered for an Epocrates Mobile App, please click on Register Now. If you are renewing your subscription, enter the log information you used to register for the app previously.

4. You will then be directed to a cart to where you will see the subscription and full cost discount. If you do not see the discount, please contact Epocrates support at 1-800-230-2150.

5. If you have never downloaded the app, you must now go to the App Store or Google Play on your device to download the app. Once you have downloaded the app, you will need to log in to use the premium features. Please see the app download instructions page for more instructions on downloading the app on your mobile device.
Epocrates Online Premium
Epocrates Online Premium provides a fast and effective way to find clinical information at the point of care. Epocrates organizes practical, peer-reviewed content with a unique patient-centered approach, providing continually updated, integrated drug and disease information. Database features include pill identifier, OTC drugs, alternative medicines and a robust suite of calculators.

Mobile App:
For the information regarding the mobile app and how to download it, please see the Database entry "Epocrates Essentials Mobile App".
ERIC (Education Resource Information Center) - EBSCO
The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) is an authoritative bibliographic database of education material sponsored by the US Department of Education. The resource contains more than 1 million records with full-text access to over 300,000 articles. ERIC is made up of two sources: Current Index of Journals in Education (which culls education literature from over 700 indexed periodicals), and Resources in Education Index (which provides the database with research reports, conference reports, books, curriculum, and teaching guide).

Examples of subjects covered by the database include the sciences, languages, education management, counseling and personnel services, and education diagnostics. Material is selected via a rigorous evaluation process.

The database’s also includes full-text access to ERIC Digests--education topic reviews.

Mobile App:
A free EBSCOhost mobile app is available for iOS and Android devices. For more information visit: http://support.epnet.com/knowledge_base/detail.php?id=5718.
Essay and General Literature Index
Essay and General Literature Index cites records in collections of essays and works published in the United States, Great Britain and Canada. It covers the entire range of the humanities and social sciences with coverage back to 1985.
Essential Evidence Plus & AHFS DI Essentials
A clinical tool developed for physicians, nurses and other healthcare professionals on the front line of patient care. It is a powerful and comprehensive clinical decision support tool that integrates information on 9,000 diagnoses into clinical workflows. Features over 13,000 topics, guidelines, abstracts, tools, images and summaries of conditions, diseases and procedures clinicians come into contact with every day.
 
Evidence-Based Medicine Reviews (EBMR)
Evidence-Based Medicine Reviews is an integrated collection of seven evidence-based medical databases that include the Database of Systematic Reviews (DSR), ACP Journal Club, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE), The Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), Cochrane Methodology Registry (CMR), Health Technology Assessment (HTA), and NHS Economic Evaluation Database (NHSEED).

EBMR Full-text serves as the quintessential one-stop source for evidence-based medical literature.

Note:See individual database descriptions for more detailed information.
Evidence-Based Medicine Reviews Full Text- ACP Journal Club, Cochrane DSR, and DARE
Evidence-Based Medicine Reviews (EBMR) Full Text is an integrated collection of three evidence-based medical databases that include the Database of Systematic Reviews (DSR), ACP Journal Club, and Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE). Material provided is full-text.

EBMR Full-text serves as the quintessential one-stop source for evidence-based medical literature.

Note: See individual database descriptions for more detailed information.
Exam Master
Note: College of Dentistry and College of Medicine Only.
Exam Master provides preparation and review materials for licensing and certification exams in several healthcare fields including dentistry. The online resource allows students to take timed practice tests in preparation for NBDE Part I and USMLE. First-time users must register for an account prior to logging in.
Instructions for using Exam Master can be found in this getting started guide.

For more information about Exam Master, see the detailed overview of testing materials.

Note: The database is restricted to College of Dentistry and College of Medicine students.
Explora for Elementary School
Explora for Elementary School offers the most comprehensive collection of full-text reference resources available for elementary schools.
Explora for High School
Explora for High School was created specifically for high school students based upon their needs and search abilities. It is a detail rich interface that offers access to age-appropriate materials.
Explora for Public Libraries
Explora for Public Libraries is the go-to resource for student research. It offers easy-to-browse categories, high quality articles, topic overviews that provide students a starting point for research and 60,000 videos from the Associated Press. It also provides reading level indicators, text-to-speech for HTML articles to help struggling readers or those learning English and full-text translation in more than 30 languages for HTML articles. 
Search Databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files


Chat is unavailable, click to e-mail us.