Database List: F

Databases
ABCDEF GHIJLMNOPRSTUVWNumAll

Faculty of 1000 Prime
Faculty of 1000 Prime is an online resource that allows clinicians and researchers to stay abreast of influential and important scientific articles in the medical sciences.

Articles are selected, rated, and evaluated by members of a faculty of over 2400 of the world’s leading medical professionals--allowing researchers easy and quick access to high-impact literature.

Mobile App:
The Faculty of 1000 App is no longer availble. Please access the F1000 website with a mobile browser.

Family Studies Abstracts
Family Studies Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 53,500 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.
Films on Demand - Nursing
400 streaming educational videos covering a broad range of topics in the nursing field, including skills and foundations. An ideal resource for student nurses and those studying for licensure exams.
FirstSearch OCLC
FirstSearch is an online reference search tool that delivers quality content from WorldCat and other quality, respected databases. It provides access to more than 361 million records from OCLC's WorldCat database in a Web interface is designed for new and expert users.
The online resource allows users to search for items not available at their local public or academic libraries and find libraries that do carry their items of interest.

Mobile App:
A mobile apps are available from partner developers. For information or to download, please see: http://www.oclc.org/developer/gallery.en.html/:F3276:/
Note: Access the Worldcat mobile browser at http://www.worldcat.org/m/ or download a mobile app, starting at $0.99.
 
Fuente Academica Premier (SP)
Fuente Academica Premier (SP) is a database which offers wide-ranging full-text coverage of Spanish-language content. There is full text from almost 1,000 journals and over 100 academic books from more than 20 countries. Subjects covered are agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology.
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
Funk & Wangalls New World Encyclopedia is an online encyclopedia covering more than 25,000 topics including biographies. 
Search Databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files


Chat is unavailable, click to e-mail us.