Database List: J

Databases
ABCDEFGHIJ LMNOPRSTUVWNumAll

JAMAevidence
JAMAevidence helps decision makers identify the best available evidence by providing guides to the systematic consideration of the validity, importance, and applicability of claims about the assessment of health problems and the outcomes of health care.
Joanna Briggs Institute EBP
Covering a wide range of medical, nursing, and health science specialties, Joanna Briggs Institute is widely regarded as one of the world’s leading providers of evidence–based information from across the globe. JBI also offers tools to help healthcare professionals implement an effective evidence–based practice program to provide the best possible patient care.
This database provides evidence-based medical literature through search-limiter options
Job & Career Accelerator
Job & Career Accelerator is the industry's most comprehensive, online job search system. The system provides step-by-step assistance in exploring, finding and preparing for hire.
Joint Commission: The Source
The Joint Commission: The Source is the essential resource for health care executives, managers, and frontline staff regarding Joint Commission accreditation. It is a comprehensive blend of news, strategies, and tools—straight from The Joint Commission.

Mobile App:
A free STAT!Ref mobile app is available for iOS and Android devices. For more information visit: http://www.statref.com/products/srMobile.html
Journal Citation Reports
Journal Citation Reports® offers a systematic, objective means to critically evaluate the world's leading journals, with quantifiable, statistical information based on citation data. By compiling articles' cited references, JCR helps to measure research influence and impact at the journal and category levels, and shows the relationship between citing and cited journals.


Now offered on the InCites platform, JCR allows you to access and explore the underlying data that informs JCR metrics from article keywords to citation thresholds.  This expanded capability lets you conduct analysis and comparisons of citation relationships across journals and categories over time.  You can even localize your analysis to understand publishing practices within your organization.
Journal of Visual Experiments
JoVE Science Education is a video database dedicated to teaching laboratory fundamentals through simple, easy to understand video demonstrations. Check out the library's access to Biology, Neuroscience, Immunology & Infection, Medicine, Bioengineering, Chemistry, Engineering, Environment, Behavior, and Science Education: Clinical Skills videos.
Journals @ Ovid
Journals@Ovid is an aggregated collection of key journals in medicine, nursing, psychology, and the biomedical sciences.

The resource provides a useful search limiting option to the PsycARTICLES database's behavioral science research and practice literature which includes material from APA published journals.

The database also features a collection of journals in engineering and the life sciences.
JoVE
JoVE Science Education is a video database dedicated to teaching laboratory fundamentals through simple, easy to understand video demonstrations. Check out the library's access to Biology, Neuroscience, Immunology & Infection, Medicine, Bioengineering, Chemistry, Engineering, Environment, Behavior, and Science Education: Clinical Skills videos.
Search Databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files


Chat is unavailable, click to e-mail us.