Database List: L

Databases
ABCDEFGHIJL MNOPRSTUVWNumAll

Lab Advisor
Lab Advisor™ helps clinicians interpret test results and research and select cost-effective tests when multiple appropriate testing options are available.

Mobile App:
A free STAT!Ref mobile app is available for iOS and Android devices. For more information visit: http://www.statref.com/products/srMobile.html
Learning Express Library
Learning Express Library offers practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, eBooks, and the information you need to achieve the results you want—at school, at work, or in life.
LearningExpress Recursos en español
LearningExpress Recursos en español is a resource for Spanish speakers. This database offers help with writing, grammar, reading, math instruction, as well as help to become a U.S. citizen.
 
Legal Collection
Legal Collection is a database that contains full-text from over 400 of the most respected scholarly law journals. It provides information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends in the legal world. Subjects covered are criminal justice, ethics, federal law, international law, labor and human resource law, medical law, organized crime, the environment and more.
Legal Forms
Gale Legal Forms offers a wide range of free forms to library patrons. Thousands of legal forms are available with more added each day. Official, state specific, federal, business, personal, real estate and general forms that cover hundreds of legal subjects and concerns.
Legal Information Reference Center
Providing exclusive online full text for many of the top consumer legal reference books, Legal Information Reference Center contains more than 225 full-text publications and thousands of legal forms, with more content being added on a regular basis. A majority of the full-text legal reference books are provided through Nolo, the nation's oldest and most-respected provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses.
Lexicomp
Note: If you have reached Lexicomp Online for Dentistry, please
clear your cache and reopen your browser.
Lexicomp is an industry-leading provider of drug information and clinical content for the healthcare industry. Content is independently collected, validated, and published, free from any third-party recommendations and bias.
Lexicomp Online for Dentistry
Note: College of Dentistry Only
If you have reached Lexicomp, please clear your cache and
reopen your browser.
Lexicomp is an industry-leading provider of drug information and clinical content for the healthcare industry. Content is independently collected, validated, and published, free from any third-party recommendations and bias.

Mobile App:
For information or to download, please see: https://forms.netsuite.com/app/site/crm/externalleadpage.nl?compid=623420&formid=203&h=55e3bddc399eebb6d3ec&custentity_from_lead_form=T&partner=8555656
The Lexicomp Online for Dentistry mobile app is available at a discounted price for students and faculty.
LexisNexis Academic (now NexisUni)
NexisUni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) is a leading database of literature from newspapers, magazines, business sources, and legal research materials.

The resource provides flexible search options and touches on topics related to medicine and healthcare.

You can register for an account while On Campus to access this resource from Off Campus. Click the Sign In/Register link in the upper right-hand corner then click Create Profile Now.

You will need to turn off your popup blocker in order to download articles.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
Literary Reference Center
Literary Reference Center database provides an extensive collection of author biographies, plot summaries, and full-text essays from reference works, books, literary journals and original content. Also included are poems from hundreds of sources, short stories, classic texts, author interviews and more.
Search Databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files


Chat is unavailable, click to e-mail us.