Database List: M

Databases
ABCDEFGHIJLM NOPRSTUVWNumAll

Mango Languages
Mango uses real-life situations and actual conversations to effectively teach users to learn a new language.

Mobile App:
For information or to download, please see: http://www.mangolanguages.com/mobile-apps/
MAS Ultra: School Edition
MAS Ultra: School Edition is a wide-ranging database created specifically for high school libraries. Subjects included are history, science, careers and more. It contains full text for almost 500 popular high school magazines. Full text is also available for over 85,000 biographies and over 107,000 primary source documents. There are more than 360 reference books, an image collection containing photos, maps, flags and color PDFs and expanded full-text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.
MasterFILE Premier
MasterFile Premiere is a database of periodicals and primary source documents covering business, science, health, general reference, education, and multicultural topics. The resource provides an easily searchable electronic version of the American Heritagedictionary and access to full text reference books including World Almanac & Book of Facts.

The database's other online features include an extensive images collection, and full text Magill Book Reviews.

Mobile App:
A free EBSCOhost mobile app is available for iOS and Android devices. For more information visit: http://support.epnet.com/knowledge_base/detail.php?id=5718.
MedCalc 3000
MedCalc 3000 is an electronic medical reference and analysis tool of calculators, decision trees, clinical criteria sets, equations, and unit and dose converters. Calculations and Equations are organized by specialty for quick access.

The online system serves to support evidence-based decision making and medical error detection and elimination.
MedicLatina
MedicLatina is an online resource for Spanish language medical literature. The database connects users to a unique collection of peer-reviewed medical research and investigatory journals from the world's leading Latin American and Spanish publishers.

Examples of subjects covered in the database include cancer research, neuroscience, biomedicine, pediatrics, clinical research, human reproduction and cardiology.

Mobile App:
A free EBSCOhost mobile app is available for iOS and Android devices. For more information visit: http://support.epnet.com/knowledge_base/detail.php?id=5718.
MEDLINE Complete
MEDLINE is the authoritative bibliographic database of The National Library of Medicine, delivering comprehensive scientific records to articles in the life and biomedical sciences. The coverage of material is extensive and international in scope.

The database provides users with citations to articles from over 4,000 academic journals in medicine, the basic sciences, nursing, dentistry, history of medicine, and health services research. Citations and abstracts are categorized according to the NLM MeSH system for easy retrieval.

The MEDLINE Complete search interface allows users to focus and limit searches, and search by NLM medical subject headings. An evidence-based medicine search limiter pulls EBM reviews.

Mobile App:
A free EBSCOhost mobile app is available for iOS and Android devices. For more information visit: http://support.epnet.com/knowledge_base/detail.php?id=5718.
Middle Search Plus
Middle Search Plus database was created for middle school libraries. It provides full text for popular middle school magazines, full-text biographies and historical essays. It also includes primary source documents, reference books and a vast image collection. 
Military & Government Collection
Military & Government Collection is a database of academic journals, periodicals, and government publications concerning the branches of the military. The database include information related to medicine, public health, dentistry, and nursing.

Notable publications include Foreign Affairs, Military Medicine, Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents, and Political Science Quarterly.

Mobile App:
A free EBSCOhost mobile app is available for iOS and Android devices. For more information visit: http://support.epnet.com/knowledge_base/detail.php?id=5718.
Mosby's Nursing Skills
Mosby’s Nursing Skills is an online skills and procedures reference system.
Search Databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files


Chat is unavailable, click to e-mail us.