Database List: P

Databases
ABCDEFGHIJLMNOP RSTUVWNumAll

Patient Education Reference Center
Patient Education Reference Center™ (PERC) features a comprehensive collection of current, evidence-based patient education information for clinicians to print and distribute right at the point-of-care.
Play Index
Play Index covers over 31,000 classic and historical plays starting from 1949. It includes one-act plays, pageants, plays in verse, radio and television plays, musicals,classic drama and monologues from famous playwrights.
PolicyMap
PolicyMap has a wealth of data that can be useful for a Community Health Needs Assessment (CHNA) or other work in the public health realm.  This includes data concerning physical health, infant and maternal health, uninsured populations, various federal programs, and the location of health facilities such as hospitals and FQHCs.  In addition, the tool includes a broad array of data related to social determinants of health, such as demographics, income, healthy food access, the economy, housing, public transportation, etc.
Primary Search
Primary Search was created specifically for elementary school libraries. It contains thousands of full text articles from the most popular children’s magazines, easy-to-read encyclopedic entries written specifically for children and over a million images of photos, maps and flags. 
Professional Development Collection
Professional Development Collection is a comprehensive database of scholarly literature in education designed to provide professional educators access to high quality and peer-reviewed journals in the field.

The online resource covers a wide array of topics related to education including children's health and development, higher education, pedagogical theory, and medical education.

Examples of publications housed in the database include Chronicles of Higher Education, Journal of Education, and American Journal of Public Health.

Mobile App:
A free EBSCOhost mobile app is available for iOS and Android devices. For more information visit: http://support.epnet.com/knowledge_base/detail.php?id=5718.
PsycARTICLES
PsycARTICLES comprises a wide selection of full-text articles from top journals in psychology and related fields.

Mobile App:
A free EBSCOhost mobile app is available for iOS and Android devices. For more information visit: http://support.epnet.com/knowledge_base/detail.php?id=5718.
PsycBOOKS
PsycBOOKS has content from over 3000 books in the fields of behavioral and mental health sciences. This database includes current and classical works dating back to the 1600s.

This site is optimized for mobile devices.
PsycCRITIQUES
PsycCRITIQUES provides APA reviews of professional books, films, and popular books from 1956 to the present.

Mobile App:
A free EBSCOhost mobile app is available for iOS and Android devices. For more information visit: http://support.epnet.com/knowledge_base/detail.php?id=5718.
PsycEXTRA
PsycEXTRA provides full-text and abstracts of materials technical reports, conference papers, government reports, and more in psychology and related fields. It also inculdes content from the Archives of the History of American Psychology and the APA's Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.

Mobile App:
A free EBSCOhost mobile app is available for iOS and Android devices. For more information visit: http://support.epnet.com/knowledge_base/detail.php?id=5718.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database of scholarly literature in psychology and behavioral sciences designed to provide users access to high quality and peer-reviewed journals in the field.

The online resource covers a wide array of topics related to psychology and behavioral sciences including mental processes, anthropology, observational and experimental methods, and emotional and behavioral characteristics among others.

Examples of publications housed in the database include the Journal of Cognitive Neuroscience, Current Psychology, International Journal of Behavioral Medicine, and Journal of Psychiatry and Neuroscience.

Mobile App:
A free EBSCOhost mobile app is available for iOS and Android devices. For more information visit: http://support.epnet.com/knowledge_base/detail.php?id=5718.
PsycINFO
PsycINFO is a searchable database of thousands of abstracts from articles, books, dissertations and more in behavioral science, mental health, and related fields. It offers one of the largest selections of abstract for peer-reviewed content in these fields.

Mobile App:
A free EBSCOhost mobile app is available for iOS and Android devices. For more information visit: http://support.epnet.com/knowledge_base/detail.php?id=5718.
PsycTESTS
PsycTESTS contains tests and measures from the APA and other similar materials. Most of the assessments are available for immediate download. Each test includes a record with more historical and reference information about the test and its uses.

Mobile App:
A free EBSCOhost mobile app is available for iOS and Android devices. For more information visit: http://support.epnet.com/knowledge_base/detail.php?id=5718.
PubMed
MEDLINE is the authoritative bibliographic database of The National Library of Medicine, delivering comprehensive scientific records to articles in the life and biomedical sciences from 1950 to the present. The coverage of material is extensive and international in scope.

MEDLINE is the principal component of PubMed's search service system. PubMed provides free access to PreMEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, MEDLINE, and also includes in-process and out of scope citations. PubMed provides users with over 19 million citations to articles from over 5,000 academic journals in medicine, the basic sciences, nursing, dentistry, history of medicine, and health services research. In addition, the search engine links to NLM's integrated molecular biology databases.

The PubMed search interface allows users to limit and focus searches. Citations and abstracts are categorized according to the NLM MeSH system for easy retrieval. An evidence-based medicine search limiter pulls systematic reviews, controlled clinical trials, and practice guidelines from the database. Evidence-based literature may also be retrieved through PubMed's Clinical Queries feature.

Note: See Clinical Queries database description for more detailed information.

This database provides evidence-based medical literature through search-limiter options.

Mobile App:
For information or to download, please see: http://pubmedhh.nlm.nih.gov/
Free iPhone/iPad and Android app available for PubMed content.
Pubmed Central
PubMed Central is an open-access digital archive of full-text journals in the biomedical and life sciences from the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). Free and unrestricted access to biomedical literature is the objective of the database.

Some journals may delay release of their full-text issues in the database for a certain period of time after publication.
Search Databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files


Chat is unavailable, click to e-mail us.