Database List: R

Databases
ABCDEFGHIJLMNOPR STUVWNumAll

Race Relations Abstracts
Race Relation Abstracts is a database that centers on relationships between and among races. This database provides abstracts from the top academic journals, books, periodicals and newspapers in the field. There are more than 77,000 records going back to 1903. Included subjects are ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, ideology, community relations, ethnic relations, radicalism, economics, cultural identity and pressure groups. 
Regional Business News
A full-bodied database that offers the greatest coverage for full-text business publications for the U.S. and Canada. The Regional Business News database covers stories such as presidential candidates, franchise restaurants, the retail industry, business planning, or political participation. The main resources include newspapers, radio and television news transcripts, trade publications, magazines and newswires with full-text content that covers more than 22 years. 
Rehabilitation Reference Center
Rehabilitation Reference Center is a comprehensive clinical-decision support resource that provides rehabilitation professionals with critical evidence-based medical information at point-of-care.

The database organizes its material into the following easy to access sections: Diseases & Conditions, Drug Information, Patient Education, Exercise Images, and Practice Resources. Under Disease & Conditions, evidence is evaluated and distilled into easy to read structured summaries and guidelines that review key rehabilitation topics.

The database's other online features include rehabilitation books, research instruments, links to practice guidelines from The National Guideline Clearinghouse, and news.

CEs:
CE credits are available through this resource. Click on the Advanced Search link above the tabs on the main page. Select CEUs, and search for a topic. Click on the link with “CE Module” in the link title. You will be redirected to the CINAHLeducation website. You will either need to register for account or sign-in to your previously created account. Alternatively, you can register for account and search for modules here: http://ceu.cinahl.com. Once you have created an account, you can take CE module tests to receive credit. For more information on credits, click here: http://support.ebsco.com/knowledge_base/detail.php?id=4634.
Religion & Philosophy Collection
Religion & Philosophy Collection is a comprehensive database of scholarly literature in religion and philosophy designed to provide students and researchers access to high quality and peer-reviewed journals in the field.

The online resource provides coverage to a wide array of topics including biblical studies, philosophy of language, moral philosophy, epistemology, and religious history among others.

Examples of publications housed in the database include Religion & Theology, Archaeology, Comparative Sociology, and Ethics.

Mobile App:
A free EBSCOhost mobile app is available for iOS and Android devices. For more information visit: http://support.epnet.com/knowledge_base/detail.php?id=5718.
Rosetta Stone
Note: Rosetta Stone is currently (as of 9/9/17) not available for BSWH users who are on campus and using a BSWH-issued device. The issue has been reported and is being worked on. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Rosetta Stone provides core lessons to build speaking, reading and writing skills in over 30 languages. The program employs immersion and interactive technology to teach languages; utilizing a large library of native speaker audio clips, real-life images and text to help learners absorb meaning intuitively, so learning is natural and rewarding.
 
Whether using Rosetta Stone for the first time or logging in to your previously created account, please use the following steps:
 
  1. If you are on campus, navigate to the Rosetta Stone entry page and click on the link to Rosetta Stone. If you are off campus, sign in to the Off-Campus Access page, then navigate to the Rosetta Stone entry page on the Library’s databases page.

  2. Once you have clicked on the link on the Rosetta Stone entry page, you will be directed to a login/sign up screen. Either enter your previously selected log in credentials or enter new username and password to sign up. You will be asked to select a language even if you have chosen a language previously.

  3. After successfully logging in, select the ‘Launch Rosetta Stone Languages Lessons Version 3.’
MOBILE APP:
 
To use the Rosetta Stone Mobile App, please follow the steps below. You must follow steps 2-4 every time you log in to app.
 
  1. Download the Rosetta Stone Mobile App from the Google Play Store (Android), Apple App Store (iOS), or Amazon App Store (Kindle).

  2. If you are on campus, navigate to the Rosetta Stone entry page and click on the link to Rosetta Stone. If you are off campus, sign in to the Off-Campus Access page, then navigate to the Rosetta Stone entry page on the Library’s databases page.

  3. Once you have clicked on the link on the Rosetta Stone entry page, you will be directed to a login/sign up screen. Either enter your previously selected log in credentials or enter new username and password to sign up. You will be asked to select a language even if you have chosen a language previously.

  4. After successfully logging in, select the ‘Launch Rosetta Stone Languages Lessons Version 3.’
Note: First-time users are prompted to create a free personal profile to keep track of their progress while moving through the resource’s lessons and units.

Supported Browsers:

As of March 2017, Rosetta Stone will only support Internet Explorer 11 and the latest versions of Chrome, Edge, Safari, and Firefox. They will no longer support the use of Rosetta Stone on older versions of these browsers. This means that Rosetta Stone may not work and certain functionality within Rosetta Stone may not be available on older browsers. Rosetta Stone recommends speaking with your IT department or using one of the following links to find more information about updating your browser:
If you have any questions or would like additional information about Rosetta Stone, please contact the Library at 214-828-8151 or email us at askalibrarian@bcd.tamhsc.edu.
Search Databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files


Chat is unavailable, click to e-mail us.