Database List: T

Databases
ABCDEFGHIJLMNOPRST UVWNumAll

Texas Digital Sanborn Maps
Texas Digital Sanborn Maps provides detailed property and land-use records that portray the grid of everyday life for over 12,000 U.S. towns and cities. Within this database there are city directories, photographs, small-scale maps, census records, genealogies and statistical data.
Texas Reference Center
Texas Reference Center was created especially for school and public libraries. It provides several different sources of information on Texas history. The database has 30 full text periodicals, 100 full text references, several Texas newspapers, and other content related to the state of Texas. 
TexShare
You can access several of the library's databases off campus through Texshare, the Texas library consortium. You must have a library card in order to get the Texshare UserID/Password needed for access.
Thieme Electronic Book Library
Thieme Electronic Book Library is a cross-searchable online collection of full-text health-science reference books.

The online library provides a wide range of texts in the following specialties: Biochemistry, Cardiology, Dentistry, Dermatology, General Medicine, , Gross Anatomy, Hematology, Histology, Immunology, Microbiology, Neurology, Neuroscience, Nutrition, Ophthalmology, Otolaryngology, Pathology, Pharmacology, Physiology, and Radiology. Full color atlases serve as the core of the database.

Searches may be performed within a specific title, or by specialty--allowing users to retrieve material from several sources.

Mobile App:
A mobile app is available for iPad and Android. For information and instructions on how to download, please see: http://ebooks.thieme.com/staticcms/ipadaccess.
TOPICsearch
TOPICsearch is a database that lets users research social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today’s classroom. TOPICsearch has full text for over 60,000 articles from 399 various sources such as newspapers, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets and government information.
Toxnet
TOXNET is an aggregated collection of fourteen databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases. The online resource allows users to simultaneously search multiple databases through a uniform interface. TOXNET includes: ChemIDplus, HSDB, TOXLINE, CCRIS, DART, GENETOX, IRIS, ITER, LactMed, Multi-Database, TRI, Haz-Map, Household Products, and TOXMAP.

Mobile Toxnet site: http://toxnet.nlm.nih.gov/pda/
Twentieth-Century Poetry Collections
Twentieth-Century Poetry Collections is comprised of American and English poetry. Twentieth-Century American Poetry covers more than 300 of the most important and analyzed poets and over 52,000 works. The database contains the works of the most important twentieth-century American poets starting with the traditionalists, continuing through the modernists and moving on to the contemporary works of the 1990’s. Twentieth-Century English Poetry contains the poetry of over 280 poets from 1900 to the present day. 
Search Databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files


Chat is unavailable, click to e-mail us.