Database List: W

Databases
ABCDEFGHIJLMNOPRSTUVW NumAll

Web of Science
Web of Science is an aggregated collection of multidisciplinary databases, put out by Thomson Reuters, that delivers academic research through ISI Web of Knowledge's single search platform.

Web of Science is composed of three major citation indices covering the sciences, social sciences, and arts & humanities. The database provides researchers quick access to scholarly information from a large number of high-impact journals, books, and conference proceedings.

Web of Science includes an analysis tool that allows users to rank, analyze, and sort records retrieved in a search. Other value added features of the database include author and citation reference searching capabilities. Researchers may view the number of times a work is cited , easily connect its cited references, and create citation maps of selected records.
WorldCat
WorldCat is a worldwide library catalog of millions of books, journals, periodicals, and multimedia resources. The union catalog itemizes the collections of thousands of OCLC member libraries from hundreds of countries across the globe.

The online resource allows users to search for items not available at their local public or academic libraries and find libraries that do carry their items of interest.

Mobile App:
A mobile apps are available from partner developers. For information or to download, please see: http://www.oclc.org/developer/gallery.en.html/:F3276:/
Note: Access the Worldcat mobile browser at http://www.worldcat.org/m/ or download a mobile app, starting at $0.99.
WorldCat Discovery
WorldCat is a worldwide library catalog of millions of books, journals, periodicals, and multimedia resources. The union catalog itemizes the collections of thousands of OCLC member libraries from hundreds of countries across the globe.

The online resource allows users to search for items not available at their local public or academic libraries and find libraries that do carry their items of interest.

A mobile apps are available from partner developers. For information or to download, please see: http://www.oclc.org/developer/gallery.en.html/:F3276:/
Note: Access the Worldcat mobile browser at http://www.worldcat.org/m/ or download a mobile app, starting at $0.99.
WorldCat Texas Group Catalog
Texas Group Catalog offers access to the largest possible range of resources. It is a combined database of items owned by libraries in Texas. It displays the location and availability of an item, the author, a brief summary of the item, genre, format, material type and edition.
Search Databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files


Chat is unavailable, click to e-mail us.