Database List By Format: Mobile App

Databases
ABCDEFGHIJLMNOPRSTUVWNumAll

Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete provides users access to a multidisciplinary collection of scholarly materials from the sciences and humanities.

The database provides coverage for most academic areas of study including, but not limited to: biology, chemistry, ethnic & multicultural studies, religion & theology, medical sciences, law, and pharmacology. The comprehensive database contains more than 7,500 full-text periodicals and abstracts to nearly 12,000 journals. Material is drawn from peer-reviewed journals, books, newspapers, primary source documents, reports, and conferences. An extensive images collection is also provided.

Mobile App:
A free EBSCOhost mobile app is available for iOS and Android devices. For more information visit: http://support.epnet.com/knowledge_base/detail.php?id=5718.
AccessMedicine
AccessMedicine provides daily updated medical information that is culled from a variety of well-respected medical textbooks including Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine and Hurst's the Heart to support both the clinician and student in quick clinical decision-making and continued education.

The database's online features include a drug index, reference guide to common laboratory tests, differential diagnosis tool, video and image gallery, clinical and basic science series, case files, practice guidelines, patient handouts, and board preparation materials. It serves as a source for critical background information.

Mobile App:
A free AccessMedicine mobile app is available for iOS and Android devices. For more information visit: http://www.unboundmedicine.com/accessmedicine
Alt HealthWatch
Alt HealthWatch provides in-depth and comprehensive subject coverage in the fields of complementary, alternative, and natural medicine. The database indexes literature from hundreds of journals in such holistic fields as osteopathy, aromatherapy, homeopathy, naturopathy, and Chinese medicine.

Publication types include journals (including some academic and peer-reviewed), health reports, consumer newsletters, pamphlets, and book excerpts. An images collection is also provided.

Mobile App:
A free EBSCOhost mobile app is available for iOS and Android devices. For more information visit: http://support.epnet.com/knowledge_base/detail.php?id=5718.
Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database that provides an encyclopedic collection of thousands of academic business journals dating as far back as 1886. The database contains scholarly journals in the fields of business, marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics.

Business Source Complete also includes profiles for more than 40,000 of its most cited business authors. Financial data, case studies, investment research reports, company and country profiles, and SWOT analyses round out the comprehensive database.

Mobile App:
A free EBSCOhost mobile app is available for iOS and Android devices. For more information visit: http://support.epnet.com/knowledge_base/detail.php?id=5718.
CINAHL Complete
CINAHL Complete is the world’s largest source of full text for nursing and allied health journals, and provides full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. Full text is provided for many of the most-used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Complete also provides indexing for more than 4,000 journals, and provides additional nursing and allied health research material including health care books, select conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheet and quick lesson disease overviews. This comprehensive file is an essential research database covering all areas of nursing and allied health literature.

Mobile App:
A free EBSCOhost mobile app is available for iOS and Android devices. For more information visit: http://support.epnet.com/knowledge_base/detail.php?id=5718.

CEs:
CE credits are available through this resource. Under Search Options on the lower portion of the main search page, select CE Module, and search for a topic. Click on the link with “CE Module” in the link title. You will be redirected to the CINAHLeducation website. You will either need to register for account or sign-in to your previously created account. Alternatively, you can register for account and search for modules here: http://ceu.cinahl.com. Once you have created an account, you can take CE module tests to receive credit. For more information on credits, click here: http://support.ebsco.com/knowledge_base/detail.php?id=4634.
Clinical Checklist
Clinical Checklist is an easy-to-use tool to manage "always-do" and "never-do" care recommendations. With Clinical Checklist® you can ensure patient care quality is addressed and safety imperatives are applied around essential "always-do" and "never-do" care recommendations. Clinical Checklist helps reduce errors of omission and leads to improved patient outcomes, increased productivity and profitability through better performance on quality measurement and reporting initiatives, such as the Joint Commission and Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS).

Mobile App:
A free STAT!Ref mobile app is available for iOS and Android devices. For more information visit: http://www.statref.com/products/srMobile.html
Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source
Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source covers all facets relating to the areas of dentistry including dental public health, endodontics, facial pain & surgery, odontology, oral & maxillofacial pathology/surgery/radiology, orthodontology, pediatric dentistry, periodontology, and prosthodontics.

Mobile App:
A free EBSCOhost mobile app is available for iOS and Android devices. For more information visit: http://support.epnet.com/knowledge_base/detail.php?id=5718.
DynaMed Plus
DynaMed Plus is an evidence-based, point-of-care reference tool. It features an easy to use search bar and concise results and topics pages. DynaMed Plus also includes patient handouts within results pages, medical calculators, and other decision support tools. DynaMed Plus uses Micromedex source material for drug information and includes general reference information for medical topics.

For more on DynaMed Plus, including features, history, and editorial information, check out the DynaMed Plus website: http://www.dynamed.com/home/

Note: To find patient information handouts from the database, first search or browse for your appropriate subject term and select it; then choose the Patient Information tab from the list of sub-categories that appears under the selected search term.

Mobile App:
To download the DynaMed Plus App:
  1. Access DynaMed Plus while on a College of Dentistry or BSWH-NTX networked computer and click on 'Mobile use – Get the DynaMed Mobile App' at the bottom of the spotlight section of the DynaMed Plus page.
  2. Enter your email address (this does not have to be your institutional email) in the popup box and click Send. - An email will be sent to your email address.
  3. Open the email on your mobile device and follow the instructions.
For information on the mobile app, please see http://support.ebsco.com/knowledge_base/detail.php?id=7559

CMEs:
CE/CME credits are available through this provider. To complete a CME activity, you must search for a clinical topic and click on the CME link in the top right-hand corner. After answering questions related to the topic, you must enter your email address and instructions will be sent to you on how to obtain your creditss though Tufts Online CE Tracker.

For more information on types of credit available and how to claim credits click here: http://support.epnet.com/DynaMedCME/helpTufts.php?&email=support@thci.org&db=dmp and http://www.dynamed.com/home/benefits/earn-cmes.
Epocrates Essentials Mobile App
Mobile App:
A download for the Epocrates Essentials Mobile App has been provided free of charge by the Library. The Epocrates Essentials Mobile App is available for College of Dentistry and Baylor Scott & White Health Personnel.

Use the following steps to register as a new user.

NOTE:
You must be on campus or able to sign in to the Off Campus Access page 
prior to completing the steps below.

1. Fill out the registration form
Please use an affiliated email address when setting up a new registration (@baylorhealth, @BSWHealth, @tamhsc or @sw). If you are off-campus, please login to the network appropriate for your workplace.

2. You will then be sent an email with further instructions on downloading the app and logging in with your credited account credentials.

Use the following steps to re-register as an existing/expired user.

NOTE: You must be on campus or able to sign in to the Off Campus Access page prior to completing the steps below.


1. Login to your existing account. If you do NOT see a mention of your past Epocrates subscription, then you can renew and link to your exiting account with the following steps.
2. Click on the View Cart link at the top.
3. Click on the Browse Products link.
4. This brings you back to a similar registration page to the above. Now click on Buy now.
5. Fill out the form, and click on the “Already have a Discount code or License code?” link above the Payment button.
6. Enter 2017student as the discount code.
7. The page should now go back to the order info at the top with the amount owed section zeroed out.
8. Click Continue button.
You’ll get an email with the activation code you can use from your account page.
9. Go back to the original login page above and apply the discount code you recieved in the email.
 
Epocrates Online Premium
Epocrates Online Premium provides a fast and effective way to find clinical information at the point of care. Epocrates organizes practical, peer-reviewed content with a unique patient-centered approach, providing continually updated, integrated drug and disease information. Database features include pill identifier, OTC drugs, alternative medicines and a robust suite of calculators.

Mobile App:
For the information regarding the mobile app and how to download it, please see the Database entry "Epocrates Essentials Mobile App".
ERIC (Education Resource Information Center) - EBSCO
The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) is an authoritative bibliographic database of education material sponsored by the US Department of Education. The resource contains more than 1 million records with full-text access to over 300,000 articles. ERIC is made up of two sources: Current Index of Journals in Education (which culls education literature from over 700 indexed periodicals), and Resources in Education Index (which provides the database with research reports, conference reports, books, curriculum, and teaching guide).

Examples of subjects covered by the database include the sciences, languages, education management, counseling and personnel services, and education diagnostics. Material is selected via a rigorous evaluation process.

The database’s also includes full-text access to ERIC Digests--education topic reviews.

Mobile App:
A free EBSCOhost mobile app is available for iOS and Android devices. For more information visit: http://support.epnet.com/knowledge_base/detail.php?id=5718.
Faculty of 1000 Prime
Faculty of 1000 Prime is an online resource that allows clinicians and researchers to stay abreast of influential and important scientific articles in the medical sciences.

Articles are selected, rated, and evaluated by members of a faculty of over 2400 of the world’s leading medical professionals--allowing researchers easy and quick access to high-impact literature.

Mobile App:
The Faculty of 1000 App is no longer availble. Please access the F1000 website with a mobile browser.

Health Source: Consumer Edition
Health Source: Consumer Edition delivers comprehensive patient healthcare information concerning diseases, drugs and major health topics. Examples of subjects covered include nutrition, general health, childcare, sports medicine, and behavioral health. The online resource is updated daily.
Medical information is provided by a number of sources including consumer health magazines, journals, reference books, the Clinical Reference Systems reports, and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide which provides access to patient drug education handouts. The database also supplies users with a medical dictionary for reference.

Mobile App:
A free EBSCOhost mobile app is available for iOS and Android devices. For more information visit: http://support.epnet.com/knowledge_base/detail.php?id=5718.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides healthcare professionals with scholarly information from a variety of medical disciplines with the core of the database consisting of a comprehensive nursing and allied health collection.

Clinical information is culled from over 550 scholarly full text journals. The database also includes the bibliographic records and abstracts to articles from nearly 850 peer-reviewed journals.

Other online features include access to drug monographs and patient-level drug information sheets. The online resource is updated daily.

Mobile App:
A free EBSCOhost mobile app is available for iOS and Android devices. For more information visit: http://support.epnet.com/knowledge_base/detail.php?id=5718.
Isabel
Isabel is a diagnosis decision support resource. Utilizing a dynamic, diagnosis checklist system, it complements the clinician's knowledge and expertise by offering access to evidence-based content that can rapidly assist in determining or confirming a diagnosis.

Mobile Site:
1. From on-campus or after signing in to off campus access using a desktop computer, access the Isabel homepage to retrieve a username and password - click on Mobile Device box in the lower right corner.

2. From your mobile device, click on the Isabel link on the Library's databases page and login with the username and password obtained from the Isabel homepage in step one

Mobile App:
Note: As of July, 2017, the Isabel app has been discontinued in lieu of the improved mobile version of the website.
Joint Commission: The Source
The Joint Commission: The Source is the essential resource for health care executives, managers, and frontline staff regarding Joint Commission accreditation. It is a comprehensive blend of news, strategies, and tools—straight from The Joint Commission.

Mobile App:
A free STAT!Ref mobile app is available for iOS and Android devices. For more information visit: http://www.statref.com/products/srMobile.html
Lab Advisor
Lab Advisor™ helps clinicians interpret test results and research and select cost-effective tests when multiple appropriate testing options are available.

Mobile App:
A free STAT!Ref mobile app is available for iOS and Android devices. For more information visit: http://www.statref.com/products/srMobile.html
Lexicomp Online for Dentistry
Note: College of Dentistry Only
If you have reached Lexicomp, please clear your cache and
reopen your browser.
Lexicomp is an industry-leading provider of drug information and clinical content for the healthcare industry. Content is independently collected, validated, and published, free from any third-party recommendations and bias.

Mobile App:
For information or to download, please see: https://forms.netsuite.com/app/site/crm/externalleadpage.nl?compid=623420&formid=203&h=55e3bddc399eebb6d3ec&custentity_from_lead_form=T&partner=8555656
The Lexicomp Online for Dentistry mobile app is available at a discounted price for students and faculty.
Mango Languages
Mango uses real-life situations and actual conversations to effectively teach users to learn a new language.

Mobile App:
For information or to download, please see: http://www.mangolanguages.com/mobile-apps/
MasterFILE Premier
MasterFile Premiere is a database of periodicals and primary source documents covering business, science, health, general reference, education, and multicultural topics. The resource provides an easily searchable electronic version of the American Heritagedictionary and access to full text reference books including World Almanac & Book of Facts.

The database's other online features include an extensive images collection, and full text Magill Book Reviews.

Mobile App:
A free EBSCOhost mobile app is available for iOS and Android devices. For more information visit: http://support.epnet.com/knowledge_base/detail.php?id=5718.
MedicLatina
MedicLatina is an online resource for Spanish language medical literature. The database connects users to a unique collection of peer-reviewed medical research and investigatory journals from the world's leading Latin American and Spanish publishers.

Examples of subjects covered in the database include cancer research, neuroscience, biomedicine, pediatrics, clinical research, human reproduction and cardiology.

Mobile App:
A free EBSCOhost mobile app is available for iOS and Android devices. For more information visit: http://support.epnet.com/knowledge_base/detail.php?id=5718.
MEDLINE Complete
MEDLINE is the authoritative bibliographic database of The National Library of Medicine, delivering comprehensive scientific records to articles in the life and biomedical sciences. The coverage of material is extensive and international in scope.

The database provides users with citations to articles from over 4,000 academic journals in medicine, the basic sciences, nursing, dentistry, history of medicine, and health services research. Citations and abstracts are categorized according to the NLM MeSH system for easy retrieval.

The MEDLINE Complete search interface allows users to focus and limit searches, and search by NLM medical subject headings. An evidence-based medicine search limiter pulls EBM reviews.

Mobile App:
A free EBSCOhost mobile app is available for iOS and Android devices. For more information visit: http://support.epnet.com/knowledge_base/detail.php?id=5718.
Military & Government Collection
Military & Government Collection is a database of academic journals, periodicals, and government publications concerning the branches of the military. The database include information related to medicine, public health, dentistry, and nursing.

Notable publications include Foreign Affairs, Military Medicine, Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents, and Political Science Quarterly.

Mobile App:
A free EBSCOhost mobile app is available for iOS and Android devices. For more information visit: http://support.epnet.com/knowledge_base/detail.php?id=5718.
Natural Medicines
Natural Medicines systematically evaluates scientific data from the fields of complementary and alternative medicine, synthesizing and organizing the material into peer-reviewed and evidence-graded monographs. Monographs are provided at both the professional and consumer level to promote both informed clinical decision-making and patient education.

Monographs covering functional foods, herbs, and supplements critically review the safety, efficacy, pharmacology, and contraindications of such natural treatments. Searching by indication, comparative efficacy charts analyze and systematically grade the effectiveness of conventional and alternative treatments for the prevention and management of diseases. Evidence tables examining the reliability of current literature are provided as well.

Other online features include an interactive symptoms checker, online health calculators as well as databases on genomics, environmental resources, and health and wellness.

To find patient information handouts from the database, first browse for your appropriate subject term and select it; then choose the flashcard or bottom-line monograph option from the list of resources that appear.

Mobile App:
To access the full content, you must register for an account. The easiest way is to request a CE ID, even if you're not interested in doing CE. You may put in four 0s for the SSN field if you prefer.
iOS app | Android app

CMEs:
Natural Medicines provides CE/CME courses, through their Clinical Management Series. Before completing the CE/CME, you will first need to create a CE ID. You will receive a statement of credit following successful completion of the activity. To take a course or find more information on the courses, visit the Natural Medicines CE/CME Center. ​
Newspaper Source
Newspaper Source provides users with access to an extensive collection of regional, national and international newspapers.

The database contains bibliographic records to all its indexed sources and full-text coverage for a number of the world’s leading periodicals. In addition to archiving print resources, Newspaper Source also houses transcripts from leading television and radio broadcasts.

Mobile App:
A free EBSCOhost mobile app is available for iOS and Android devices. For more information visit: http://support.epnet.com/knowledge_base/detail.php?id=5718.
Nursing Reference Center Plus
Nursing Reference Center Plus is a comprehensive clinical-decision support resource that provides nurses with critical evidence-based medical information at point-of-care. Evidence is evaluated and distilled into easy to read structured summaries and guidelines that aid nurses in informed and quick clinical decision making. The core of the database includes evidence-based care sheets, evidence-based patient education handouts, and evidence-based quick lessons for nursing procedures.

The database's other online features include nursing reference books, legal cases, diagnostic tests, point-of-care drug information, medical illustrations, links to practice guidelines from The National Guideline Clearinghouse, research instruments, and continuing education materials.

Mobile App:
A free EBSCOhost mobile app is available for iOS and Android devices. For more information and to download the iOS app visit: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/nursing-reference-center-plus/id1012491954?mt=8. For more information and to download the Android app visit: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.ebsco.nrcplus&hl=en.

CEs:
CE credits are available through this resource. Click on the Continuing Education link (might be under the More dropdown). Search for or select a topic from the list. Click on the CE Module link. You will be redirected to the CINAHLeducation website. You will either need to register for account or sign-in to your previously created account. Alternatively, you can register for account and search for modules here: http://ceu.cinahl.com. Once you have created an account, you can take CE module tests to receive credit. For more information on credits, click here: http://support.ebsco.com/knowledge_base/detail.php?id=4634.
Nutrition Reference Center
Nutrition Reference Center™, the premier point-of-care tool designed specifically for dietitians and nutritionists, gives users access to a trusted resource for education, practice and research allowing them to provide the highest level of care possible.


Mobile App:
A free mobile app is available for iOS and Android devices. For more information and to download the Nutrition Reference Center App for iPad and iPhone from the App Store. For more information and to download the Nutrition Reference Center App for Android devices from the Google Play Store.


CEs:
CE credits are available through this resource. Click on the Continuing Education button above the search box. Search for topic or select a topic from the list the Take a Continuing Education Course. Click on the link with “CE Module” in the link title. You will be redirected to the CINAHL Education website. You will either need to register for account or sign-in to your previously created account. Alternatively, you can register for account and search for modules on the CINAHL Education website. Once you have created an account, you can take CE module tests to receive credit. More information about the CE credits is available on through EBSCO's support website.


OverDrive
OverDrive is an eBook and audiobook platform that provides users with the ability to read or listen on line, through a mobile app, and within Amazon Kindle apps and devices.  OverDrive is a shared platfrom among the Texas A&M system schools. Baylor Health Sciences Library patrons have access to all shared titles in the OverDrive collection.

Borrowing a Title:

After selecting a title from the Library's OverDrive website, you will be required to log in to borrow the title. For Baylor Scott & White Health patrons, please select Baylor Scott & White Health - North Texas from dropdown list. For Texas A&M Baylor College of Dentistry patrons, please select Texas A&M Baylor College of Dentistry from the dropdown list. You will be directed to a log in page where you will use your institutional credentials to sign in. Once you have borrowed the book, click on your bookshelf to download the title or read it online. If you would like to download the Kindle version of the title, you will be required to log in to your Amazon account to transfer the content to your Kindle app or device.

Check Out Limits:
1. eBooks and audiobooks are available for a checkout period of 14 days.
2. You may check out up to 10 titles at a time.
3. You may place a hold on up to 10 titles at a time.

Return a book:
If you have not downloaded the book, you will see a return this book button on your bookshelf page. If you have downloaded the title, please follow the instructions listed here: http://help.overdrive.com/customer/portal/articles/1481263-how-to-return-titles-before-the-end-of-your-lending-period-

Mobile App:
To download the mobile app, click here: http://help.overdrive.com/customer/portal/articles/1481728-get-help-with-the-overdrive-app

For more information about using OverDrive, please click here: http://help.overdrive.com
Professional Development Collection
Professional Development Collection is a comprehensive database of scholarly literature in education designed to provide professional educators access to high quality and peer-reviewed journals in the field.

The online resource covers a wide array of topics related to education including children's health and development, higher education, pedagogical theory, and medical education.

Examples of publications housed in the database include Chronicles of Higher Education, Journal of Education, and American Journal of Public Health.

Mobile App:
A free EBSCOhost mobile app is available for iOS and Android devices. For more information visit: http://support.epnet.com/knowledge_base/detail.php?id=5718.
PsycARTICLES
PsycARTICLES comprises a wide selection of full-text articles from top journals in psychology and related fields.

Mobile App:
A free EBSCOhost mobile app is available for iOS and Android devices. For more information visit: http://support.epnet.com/knowledge_base/detail.php?id=5718.
PsycCRITIQUES
PsycCRITIQUES provides APA reviews of professional books, films, and popular books from 1956 to the present.

Mobile App:
A free EBSCOhost mobile app is available for iOS and Android devices. For more information visit: http://support.epnet.com/knowledge_base/detail.php?id=5718.
PsycEXTRA
PsycEXTRA provides full-text and abstracts of materials technical reports, conference papers, government reports, and more in psychology and related fields. It also inculdes content from the Archives of the History of American Psychology and the APA's Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.

Mobile App:
A free EBSCOhost mobile app is available for iOS and Android devices. For more information visit: http://support.epnet.com/knowledge_base/detail.php?id=5718.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database of scholarly literature in psychology and behavioral sciences designed to provide users access to high quality and peer-reviewed journals in the field.

The online resource covers a wide array of topics related to psychology and behavioral sciences including mental processes, anthropology, observational and experimental methods, and emotional and behavioral characteristics among others.

Examples of publications housed in the database include the Journal of Cognitive Neuroscience, Current Psychology, International Journal of Behavioral Medicine, and Journal of Psychiatry and Neuroscience.

Mobile App:
A free EBSCOhost mobile app is available for iOS and Android devices. For more information visit: http://support.epnet.com/knowledge_base/detail.php?id=5718.
PsycINFO
PsycINFO is a searchable database of thousands of abstracts from articles, books, dissertations and more in behavioral science, mental health, and related fields. It offers one of the largest selections of abstract for peer-reviewed content in these fields.

Mobile App:
A free EBSCOhost mobile app is available for iOS and Android devices. For more information visit: http://support.epnet.com/knowledge_base/detail.php?id=5718.
PsycTESTS
PsycTESTS contains tests and measures from the APA and other similar materials. Most of the assessments are available for immediate download. Each test includes a record with more historical and reference information about the test and its uses.

Mobile App:
A free EBSCOhost mobile app is available for iOS and Android devices. For more information visit: http://support.epnet.com/knowledge_base/detail.php?id=5718.
PubMed
MEDLINE is the authoritative bibliographic database of The National Library of Medicine, delivering comprehensive scientific records to articles in the life and biomedical sciences from 1950 to the present. The coverage of material is extensive and international in scope.

MEDLINE is the principal component of PubMed's search service system. PubMed provides free access to PreMEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, MEDLINE, and also includes in-process and out of scope citations. PubMed provides users with over 19 million citations to articles from over 5,000 academic journals in medicine, the basic sciences, nursing, dentistry, history of medicine, and health services research. In addition, the search engine links to NLM's integrated molecular biology databases.

The PubMed search interface allows users to limit and focus searches. Citations and abstracts are categorized according to the NLM MeSH system for easy retrieval. An evidence-based medicine search limiter pulls systematic reviews, controlled clinical trials, and practice guidelines from the database. Evidence-based literature may also be retrieved through PubMed's Clinical Queries feature.

Note: See Clinical Queries database description for more detailed information.

This database provides evidence-based medical literature through search-limiter options.

Mobile App:
For information or to download, please see: http://pubmedhh.nlm.nih.gov/
Free iPhone/iPad and Android app available for PubMed content.
Religion & Philosophy Collection
Religion & Philosophy Collection is a comprehensive database of scholarly literature in religion and philosophy designed to provide students and researchers access to high quality and peer-reviewed journals in the field.

The online resource provides coverage to a wide array of topics including biblical studies, philosophy of language, moral philosophy, epistemology, and religious history among others.

Examples of publications housed in the database include Religion & Theology, Archaeology, Comparative Sociology, and Ethics.

Mobile App:
A free EBSCOhost mobile app is available for iOS and Android devices. For more information visit: http://support.epnet.com/knowledge_base/detail.php?id=5718.
Rosetta Stone
Note: Rosetta Stone is currently (as of 9/9/17) not available for BSWH users who are on campus and using a BSWH-issued device. The issue has been reported and is being worked on. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Rosetta Stone provides core lessons to build speaking, reading and writing skills in over 30 languages. The program employs immersion and interactive technology to teach languages; utilizing a large library of native speaker audio clips, real-life images and text to help learners absorb meaning intuitively, so learning is natural and rewarding.
 
Whether using Rosetta Stone for the first time or logging in to your previously created account, please use the following steps:
 
  1. If you are on campus, navigate to the Rosetta Stone entry page and click on the link to Rosetta Stone. If you are off campus, sign in to the Off-Campus Access page, then navigate to the Rosetta Stone entry page on the Library’s databases page.

  2. Once you have clicked on the link on the Rosetta Stone entry page, you will be directed to a login/sign up screen. Either enter your previously selected log in credentials or enter new username and password to sign up. You will be asked to select a language even if you have chosen a language previously.

  3. After successfully logging in, select the ‘Launch Rosetta Stone Languages Lessons Version 3.’
MOBILE APP:
 
To use the Rosetta Stone Mobile App, please follow the steps below. You must follow steps 2-4 every time you log in to app.
 
  1. Download the Rosetta Stone Mobile App from the Google Play Store (Android), Apple App Store (iOS), or Amazon App Store (Kindle).

  2. If you are on campus, navigate to the Rosetta Stone entry page and click on the link to Rosetta Stone. If you are off campus, sign in to the Off-Campus Access page, then navigate to the Rosetta Stone entry page on the Library’s databases page.

  3. Once you have clicked on the link on the Rosetta Stone entry page, you will be directed to a login/sign up screen. Either enter your previously selected log in credentials or enter new username and password to sign up. You will be asked to select a language even if you have chosen a language previously.

  4. After successfully logging in, select the ‘Launch Rosetta Stone Languages Lessons Version 3.’
Note: First-time users are prompted to create a free personal profile to keep track of their progress while moving through the resource’s lessons and units.

Supported Browsers:

As of March 2017, Rosetta Stone will only support Internet Explorer 11 and the latest versions of Chrome, Edge, Safari, and Firefox. They will no longer support the use of Rosetta Stone on older versions of these browsers. This means that Rosetta Stone may not work and certain functionality within Rosetta Stone may not be available on older browsers. Rosetta Stone recommends speaking with your IT department or using one of the following links to find more information about updating your browser:
If you have any questions or would like additional information about Rosetta Stone, please contact the Library at 214-828-8151 or email us at askalibrarian@bcd.tamhsc.edu.
Science & Technology Collection
Science & Technology Collection is a comprehensive database of scholarly literature in science & technology designed to provide researchers and scientists access to high quality and peer-reviewed journals in the field.

The online resource provides coverage to a wide array of topics including physics, materials science, biology, chemistry, computer technology, and molecular physics among others.

Examples of publications housed in the database include Journal of Applied Microbiology, Molecular Physics, Quarterly Review of Biology, Advances in Physics, and Engineering Management Journal.

Mobile App:
A free EBSCOhost mobile app is available for iOS and Android devices. For more information visit: http://support.epnet.com/knowledge_base/detail.php?id=5718.
Springer Link
SpringerLink is a multidisciplinary database of full-text, scholarly literature. Publication types include academic journals, book and book series, and reference texts. The database covers a large scope of subjects from the humanities to the biomedical and clinical sciences. Searches may be performed within a specific title. Users may also search the database’s extensive collection by subject group or content type—allowing users to retrieve material from several sources.

Mobile App:
For information or to download, please see: http://www.springer.com/gp/eproducts/mobile/apps
Free iPad/iPhone and Android app for Springer Link content. After downloading the app and registering for an account, please contact the Library, askalibrarian@tamhsc.edu, to receive access to the Library's subscribed titles.
STAT!Ref
STAT!Ref Medicine is a cross-searchable database of clinical, pharmacological, nursing, dentistry and nutrition reference book titles, and integrated evidence-based resources. The database functions as a comprehensive online clinical support tool for the assessment and treatment of patients by healthcare professionals.

Search results are organized for easy retrieval according to medical code, point-of-care, patient information, medical discipline, and drug information subject headings. Patient education materials concerning conditions and drugs are provided by the American Academy of Family Physicians (AAFP) Conditions A-Z and Detailed Drug Information for the Consumer respectively.

The database's other online features include access to Stedman's Medical Dictionary, PubMed, National Guideline Clearinghouse, and MedCalc 3000.

Note: See individual database descriptions for more detailed information.

This STAT!Ref database provides patient education materials through AAFP Conditions A-Z, and patient level drug information via Detailed Drug Information for the Consumer.

Mobile App:
For information or to download, please see: http://www.statref.com/products/SRMobile.html
Free STAT!Ref app available for most iPhone/iPad, Android, and BlackBerry mobile devices.
Thieme Electronic Book Library
Thieme Electronic Book Library is a cross-searchable online collection of full-text health-science reference books.

The online library provides a wide range of texts in the following specialties: Biochemistry, Cardiology, Dentistry, Dermatology, General Medicine, , Gross Anatomy, Hematology, Histology, Immunology, Microbiology, Neurology, Neuroscience, Nutrition, Ophthalmology, Otolaryngology, Pathology, Pharmacology, Physiology, and Radiology. Full color atlases serve as the core of the database.

Searches may be performed within a specific title, or by specialty--allowing users to retrieve material from several sources.

Mobile App:
A mobile app is available for iPad and Android. For information and instructions on how to download, please see: http://ebooks.thieme.com/staticcms/ipadaccess.
VisualDx
VisualDx is an electronic resource for Web and mobile devices that combines the power of a comprehensive medical image library with concise evidence-based clinical information.
New users can try the Quick Start Guide: bhslibrary.tamhsc.edu/wp-content/uploads/2017/02/Quick-Reference-Guide.pdf

Mobile App:
For information or to download, please see:
https://www.visualdx.com/visualdx
Note: To download and use the mobile app for free, sign up for an account by clicking the link on the VisualDx home page. Create a new personal account by clicking on the Get the Mobile App icon.

CME:
For more information on how to access and obtain CMEs, please see:
http://www.visualdx.com/how-it-works/claiming-cme-credits
WorldCat
WorldCat is a worldwide library catalog of millions of books, journals, periodicals, and multimedia resources. The union catalog itemizes the collections of thousands of OCLC member libraries from hundreds of countries across the globe.

The online resource allows users to search for items not available at their local public or academic libraries and find libraries that do carry their items of interest.

Mobile App:
A mobile apps are available from partner developers. For information or to download, please see: http://www.oclc.org/developer/gallery.en.html/:F3276:/
Note: Access the Worldcat mobile browser at http://www.worldcat.org/m/ or download a mobile app, starting at $0.99.
Search Databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files


Chat is unavailable, click to e-mail us.